DURESS team and partners

DURESS Research Teams

Overall PI: Isabelle Durance (Cardiff)
Aberystwyth University: Mike Christie (PI), Laura Evans, Ewa Siwicka
Cardiff University: Steve Ormerod (PI), Mike Bruford, Sian Griffiths, Hugh Feeley, Havard Prosser, Isa-Rita Russo, Natalie Small, Ian Vaughan, Andrew Weightman
British Trust for Ornithology (BTO): David Noble (PI), Simon Gillings
Centre for Ecology & Hydrology (CEH): Jack Cosby (PI), Inma Robinson, David Norris, Bridgett Emmet
Forest Research (Forestry Commission): Sam Broadmeadow, Tom Nisbet
Lancaster University: Nick Chappell (PI), Keith Beven, Tim Jones, Ben Surridge, Wlodek Tych, John Quinton
Public Heath Wales (Lechyd Cyhoeddus Cymru): Rachel Chalmers, Guy Robinson
Queen Mary University of London: Jonathan Grey (PI)
Imperial College London : Guy Woodward (PI), Daniel Perkins, Kat Layer

DURESS Stakeholder Partners include:

DURESS Stakeholder Collaborators include:

Woodland Trust
Brecon Beacons National Park
Wye and Usk Foundation
National Farmers Union
Coed Cymru
Wales Biodiversity Partnership
Environment Systems

DURESS Academic Advisory Board

Prof Alan Hildrew: Professor of Ecology, Queen Mary University of London
Prof Alan Jenkins: Deputy Director of the Centre for Ecology & Hydrology and Science Director for CEH’s Water Programme
Prof Terry Marsden: Director of the Sustainable Places Research Institute, Cardiff University