DURESS contact details

For further information about the NERC DURESS project, please contact us:

Principal Investigator
Dr. Isabelle Durance
Cardiff School of Biosciences
Cardiff University
Tel: +44 2920 874484
Impact Officer
Dr Eleanor Kean
Cardiff University
Tel: 02920 876863
(part time Tuesdays and Thursdays only)
Follow the project on Twitter




DURESS Contacts:

 Prof. Michael BrufordTheme 3 co-lead Cardiff University BrufordMW@cardiff.ac.uk02920874312 mike bruford s
Dr. Samantha BroadmeadowTheme 4 Forestry Research samantha.broadmeadow@forestry.gsi.gov.uk Samantha_Broadmeadow
Prof. Keith BevenTheme 4 Lancaster University k.beven@lancaster.ac.uk keith beven
 Hannah Burton
PhD student (Supervisor – Mike Bruford) Cardiff University burtonHC@cf.ac.uk
hannah burton
Dr. Nick ChappellTheme 4 leaderPI for Lancaster University n.chappell@lancaster.ac.uk 01524 593933 nick chappell s
Dr. Mike Christie Theme 5 leaderPI for Aberystwyth University mec@aber.ac.uk 01970622217 Mike-Christie
Dr. Rachel Chalmers Theme 5 co-lead PI for Public Health Wales Rachel.Chalmers@wales.nhs.uk 01970872037 rachel chalmers
Prof Jack Cosby PI for CEH jaccos@ceh.ac.uk jack cosby
Dr. Isabelle Durance Principal Investigator and Project Lead Theme 6 leader
isabelle durance s
Laura Evans Research Assistant Aberystwyth University lae16@aber.ac.uk laura evans s
Dr Hugh FeeleyTheme 2 – PDRA 1 Cardiff University feeleyhb@cardiff.ac.ukDr Feeley is now based at University College Dublin  hugh feeley s
Dr. Simon GillingsTheme 3 BTO simon.gillings@bto.org 01842 750050  simon gillings
Dr. Sian Griffiths Theme 2 Cardiff University griffithssw@cardiff.ac.uk 02920876422 sian griffiths new
Dr. Jonathan GreyTheme 2QMUL Universityj.grey@qmul.ac.uk 02078825688  Jon grey
Prof Alan Hildrew Academic Board Professor of Ecology Queen Mary University a.hildrew@qmul.ac.uk alan hildrew
Ifan Jams PhD student Cardiff University JamsIB1@cardiff.ac.uk  IfanJams
Dr Tim JonesTheme 4 – PDRA Lancaster University t.jones1@lancaster.ac.uk TimJones s
Prof Alan Jenkins Academic BoardDeputy Director CEH and Water Programme Director jinx@ceh.ac.uk alan jenkins
Helene Lagrange ERASMUS student Theme 1 lagrangeh@cf.ac.uk OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
 Dr Katrin Layer Theme 2 QMUL Universityk.layer@qmul.ac.uk
Prof Terry Marsden Academic Board Sustainable Places RI Director Cardiff University  terry marsden
Dr. David NobleTheme 3 BTO david.noble@bto.org 01842 750050  d-noble
 Mr. Dave Norris CEH danor@ceh.ac.uk 01248374500
 Dr. Tom Nisbet PI for Forestry Research tom.nisbet@forestry.gsi.gov.uk 01420 526203
Prof. Steve Ormerod Theme 3 leaderPI for Cardiff University ormerod@cardiff.ac.uk 02920 875871  steve ormerod s
Dr. Havard Prosser Theme 1 leader Cardiff University stohp3@cardiff.ac.uk havard prosser
Dr. Dan Perkins Theme 2 – Research Associate Imperial College d.perkins@imperial.ac.uk  dan perkins
 Marian Pye PhD student (Supervisor – Isabelle Durance) Cardiff University pyemc@cf.ac.ukMarian Pye is now based at Bangor University m.pye@bangor.ac.uk marian s
 Prof. John Quinton Theme 4 co-lead Lancaster University j.quinton@lancaster.ac.uk 01524 593654  john_quinton
Prof. Brian Reynolds Advisor CEH b.reynolds258@btinternet.com  brian_reynolds
 Dr. Guy Robinson Theme 5 Public Health Wales guy.robinson@wales.nhs.uk guy robinson
 Dr Isa-Rita Russo Cardiff University  russoIM@cardiff.ac.uk
 Natalie Small Cardiff University  SmallN@cardiff.ac.uk
 Dr. Ben Surridge Theme 4 Lancaster University b.surridge@lancaster.ac.uk Ben_Surridge
 Ewa SiwickaTheme 5 RA Aberystwyth University eas11@aber.ac.uk Ewa
 Dr. Wlodzimierz Tych Theme 4 Lancaster University w.tych@lancaster.ac.uk WT
 Dr. Ian VaughanTheme 4 co-lead Cardiff University vaughanip@cardiff.ac.uk 02920874545 ian vaughan s
 Dr. Guy WoodwardTheme 2 leader PI for Imperial College  guy.woodward@imperial.ac.uk guy woodward s
 Prof. Andrew WeightmanTheme 2 co-lead Cardiff University weightman@cf.ac.uk02920 875877 andy weightman